WND: Rev. David Rives — Leap of Faith

No day is complete without without a strong creationist message, and that’s why we’re so dependent on our Retard-o-tron™ (yes, we bought another after our last one blew out).

This morning the blinking letters on the wall said WorldNetDaily. As you know, WorldNetDaily (WND) is the flamingly creationist, absolutely execrable, moronic, and incurably crazed journalistic organ that believes in and enthusiastically promotes every conspiracy theory that ever existed.

So we followed the electronic pointers and the Retard-o-tron™ led us to another video by the brilliant and articulate leader of David Rives Ministries. The last time we brought you a David Rives video was Beware the Big Bang.

Thr rev’s latest is Evolution demands ‘leap of faith’ — and it doesn’t start with a commercial. It’s just 1.5 glorious minutes of fact-filled creationism from our favorite rev. You won’t want to miss it.

Well, what are you waiting for? You’ve got 90 seconds to spare. Click over to WND and watch the rev’s video. Do it now! Or would you prefer an eternity in the Lake of Fire?

Copyright © 2012. The Sensuous Curmudgeon. All rights reserved.

add to del.icio.usAdd to Blinkslistadd to furlDigg itadd to ma.gnoliaStumble It!add to simpyseed the vineTailRankpost to facebook

. AddThis Social Bookmark Button . Permalink for this article

13 responses to “WND: Rev. David Rives — Leap of Faith

  1. He’s certainly improved his location. I like the backgrounds.

    However, it’s hard to like the lying little cretin doing the talking. Yeah, it might take a leap of faith to believe in evolution the way Rives describes it, if one knows absolutely nothing of the evidence. Unfortunately for Rives, it requires a leap of faith to reject evolution after acquiring even a modest understanding of the evidence.

    The leap of faith to believe in an even-more-improbable supernatural undetectable all-powerful creator is still greater. Rives will never win the probability / leap of faith argument.

  2. NeonNoodle

    New David Rives video! Yaaaay! Yes, Reverend, “trooly, the Hevvins declayr the gloorie—” Wait – it’s working! I can …feel myslef …gettimg stuupidrer …styooooidnper… ST%#iperDruughh…

  3. ‘Leap of Fath’? ‘Fath’ is an abbreviation for fathom. You are forgiven by someone who makes many more typos!

  4. @SC, uh, I believe there’s a problem with the title. While there is no “i” in “team”, there should be one in “faith”.

  5. It definitely a leap of the “i” key. But then I am in nop osition to complaim abiut ytpos.

  6. I just wish this Rives idiot would quit taking credit for my leaps!

  7. Gary says: “SC, uh, I believe there’s a problem with the title.”

    Aaaarrrrghhhhh! I fixed it, but I fear that Google will never speak to me again.

  8. SC said:

    I fear that Google will never speak to me again.

    Balderdash. I called Google. Sergey says they still love you. He said (with a distinct Russian accent and I quote),

    Are you freakin’ kiddin’ me? The cross-correlation of the words “sensuous” and “tomato” is doing wonders for our bottom line.

  9. retiredsciguy

    Sergey says, “Are you freakin’ kiddin’ me? The cross-correlation of the words “sensuous” and “tomato” is doing wonders for our bottom line.”

    If that’s so, then I’d do SC a favor by changing my username. The cross-correlation of “curmudgeon” and “retired” must have nothing but negative connotations.

  10. I hate to spoil the party, but Rives is right this time. Evolution does take more “faith”. The question we need to ask, thouh, is more faith than WHAT? ;-)

  11. “Or would you prefer an eternity in the Lake of Fire?”

    Ummmm . . . . gimme the Lake of Fire any day.

  12. docbill1351

    Rives tried to update his crackpottery but ran into copyright issues when he tried to use “Quantum Leap.”

  13. @RSG: Actually, I believe Google thinks “All correlations are good; good correlations are better”. Whatever helps their bottom line, ya know. And if there’s a correlation between “retired” and “curmudgeon”, then I’m sure they love it. And even if they don’t, we do!